top of page
Let's get beautiful

Let's Get Beautiful recalls the passion and the afterglow of 80's punk/new wave and vintage hard rock with soaring, anthemic choruses, pulsing piano and the angular guitar buzz of 90's Alternative.  Masterfully modern, gorgeously nostalgic, with a 

hook-laden power that drives the listener to dance.

Gibraltar explore the harmonic vision of bands like Television and 

Built To Spill, using the sonic, gender and emotional situations of Lou Reeds' "Transformer" as inspiration.  Founding member Aaron Starkey created Gibraltar to seek out what he didn't know about himself, finding catharsis in the search. 

Let's Get Beautiful was written by Gibraltar (except Track 6.  Written by Morrissey & Johnny Marr).  Recorded and mixed by Matt Bayless at Red Room Recording.  Mastered by Ed Brooks at Resonant Mastering.  Album art by Tim Manthey.  

let's get beautiful
Track List: 
 1. Prologue (Instrumental)
 2. Zero-Sum
 3. The First Ten Years
 4. Let's Get Beautiful
 5. Songs For A Car
 6. Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What
     I Want 
 7. Interlude (Instrumental) 
 8. They're Alright (Without You)
 9. Cold
10. Rainbow F.U. 
11. Epilogue (Instrumental) 
Let's Get Beautiful is radio ready and all tracks are FCC Clean

"...Seattle post-punk outfit [Gibraltar] has excelled at crafting driving, no-nonsense melodic rock songs that cut like knives. The band fully displays this aesthetic on “Cold,” the first single from its upcoming album, Let’s Get Beautiful." - Seattle Met Magazine

"Power pop with a hammer and a brain." -Seismic-Sound

"Their edgy, twanged-up power pop is one of the best local debuts of the year." -Seattle Weekly

"...One of the better local EP's I've come across recently.  The new Gibraltar EP [Storms] is a mix of raw emotion, and heart felt energy." -John Richards, KEXP

"Gibraltar's shifting dynamics and penchant for emotive, post-punk precision fuels their roaring rock songs." 

-Jacob Webb, KEXP

"...a stadium power rock style that includes vibrant guitar leads and steel-your-attention-cymbal-crashes.  They are rock incarnate."

 -Jake Uitti, The Monarch Review, KEXP

bottom of page