erik blood
lost in slow motion

lost in slow motion

Track List:

  1.  (when they are loving)

  2.  The Attic System

  3.  Chase The Clouds

  4.  Bloused Up

  5.  Covered In Color

  6.  Quiet

  7.  Remove Control

  8.  Hold For Laughs

  9.  Ostrich

10.  Out This Way

Lost In Slow Motion is radio ready and all tracks are FCC Clean

"Slow Motion" is both understated and large. There’s an ethereal, space-age quality to it — a sonic call to the stars"

-Jake Uitti, The Seattle Times / Monarch Review


"This is a little different for Blood, more ambient and ethereal than his records usually are, in a way that recalls peak 4AD — specifically Cocteau Twins, This Mortal Coil, and Dead Can Dance — but in a very modern way. There are some transcendent moments, specifically the gorgeous “Ostrich” and the album-closing “Out of This Way” featuring OCnotes."

-Bill Pearls, Brooklyn Vegan


"The first release, Quiet, also proves that it doesn’t lose the rhythm as Blood slows the pace. Its bright synths sparkle in a minor key and the crisp, forceful vocals are just as dreamy as the lyrics (which explicitly question whether the narrator is dreaming or awake)... It all feels very “now.’”

-T.S. Flock, Vanguard Seattle

Lost In Slow Motion is a synth-driven masterpiece laden with 

alluring vocals and ambient guitars that calls on us to ponder consciousness.  Blood's newest album released on vinyl via Homeskillet Records and on cassette via No Genre recalls the peak 4AD glow of dreampop denizens Cocteau Twins and This Mortal Coil.  The sound is intoxicatingly ethereal and modern.  

Erik Blood is a multi-instrumentalist, producer and engineer.  

His production is a nuanced secret told only to his co-conspirators 

[Shabazz Palaces, Tacocat, THEESatisfaction]. After two albums and a film score, Blood is delving further inward, into the dream, and returning with tales and melodies that evoke the warmth between two bodies and the dizziness of love, sex, or other substances.  

Lost In Slow Motion was written, produced, engineered and mixed by Erik Blood at Black Space Labs and Chemical X Studios.  Mastered by Adam Straney at Breakpoint Mastering.